RSS

DREX…YOU’RE FIRED!

17 Dec

Mr. Trump must have sent out the memo.  The morning show featuring Drex was canceled two days ago, and this seems to have taken over the internet.  More readers have viewed this blog than any other recent posts, combined!  In just over 48 hours over 8000 listeners have checked out the blog and many have posted their thoughts.

Who knew so many people really cared?  If Drex had this much support, it does seem like Clear Channel may have wanted to think this one through a bit more.  What do you think? Would you rally to BRING DREX BACK?

Searching for that perfect home in Chicago, Brittaj17 can help.  Start looking at incredible homes here.

 
17 Comments

Posted by on December 17, 2010 in ENTERTAINMENT, Radio News

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

17 responses to “DREX…YOU’RE FIRED!

  1. Christine Harvey

    January 5, 2011 at 2:11 am

    I was away during this all this, but kept listening to see what happened to Drex! Had to come online to find out what happened. The morning drive is not the same without Drex! Bring him back!!!

     
  2. Justin

    January 11, 2011 at 1:22 am

    Drex needs to come back, he rocked, he was the only radio show that care, he did so many thing to support out troops in Iraq and had a awesome show that people could call in and have a real conversation. Chicago NEEDS DREX BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

     
  3. Matt G

    January 15, 2011 at 9:58 am

    Clear channel wouldn’t know talent if it slapped them in the face! Bring back Drex or get ready to have your a&# handed to you, f%#& clear channel!

     
  4. cassandra

    January 16, 2011 at 11:16 pm

    I cannot believe drex was fired either. I will not listen to 103.5 again either, until they bring him back. Or 96.3 should pick him up because he was what made morning shows.

     
  5. Nicole

    January 18, 2011 at 10:52 am

    I am done with 103.5 until they bring back Drex…why would they end something that was good? I don’t think getting rid of Drex will help them in anyway..until then, farewell 103.5!

     
  6. Alisha

    January 18, 2011 at 5:50 pm

    I could not believe it either. I noticed that he was not on and thought maybe he was sick again. Then I hear these other people on this morning and was like wtf????? They got rid of the best morning show. I didn’t know what to do with myself on the way to work. There is nothing even remotely close to him on in the mornings. They need to bring him back or another channel should pick him up. I hope that 103.5 sees a huge decline in their listening audience because of their stupid decision.

     
  7. tonio bicicleta

    January 20, 2011 at 8:47 am

    The first thing I would do in the morning after starting my car was tune in to 103.5
    FM and it sure as hell wasn’t for the music. Drex and Mel T. are kiss fm in the morning. Thanks for making our morning commute a long boring one. I think the person in charge of making this genious move should be the one fired.

     
  8. aly

    January 20, 2011 at 8:53 am

    103.5 sucks now! The morning show hosts are now boring to listen to. What a shame that Drex is gone. I and many others won’t be listening to this crappy station anymore.

     
  9. Judy

    January 20, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    I am 62 years young, female and listened to Drex every morning on my way to work. I sure hope some smart station will pick him up soon. He really left a big whole to fill. I have tried the new show —–NO WAY….it is so boring…..I might as well listen to AM Elgin.

     
  10. Michelle

    January 21, 2011 at 12:49 am

    OMG I AM So mad!!! I been listening to him for years and I am sick about this….Those jerks who let him go are so f-ing stupid….i refuse to listen to 103.5 ever again….I will tell everyone and they will pass it on too. BIG MISTAKE!!! Those idots today who were on were so boring I went back to 96.3….and they suck too.

     
  11. Gavi

    January 21, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    This is unbelievable!!! to think that DREX and Mel T are no longer at 103.5. People at clear channel have no idea what the hell they did. I have stopped listening to 103.5.
    Drex you are loved and missed…I just hope to hear u soon we will tune in…you can beleve this.

     
  12. Joe

    January 24, 2011 at 10:08 am

    The DREX morning show is the only radio show that I can listen to in the morning without falling back asleep. I love that show! I need a good laugh in the morning and DREX always got me there. Whatever guy I just heard on there thismorning, who by the way no one introduced or let me know that DREX was being replaced by him, is boring and dull, so I just stuck a CD in instead. Thanks a lot KISS FM for informing a long term listener. Luv ya and miss ya DREX! Hope you somehow magically make it back on the radio. Perhaps a different station?

     
  13. Laura

    January 27, 2011 at 9:01 am

    So I turn on the radio after listening to my Christmas music for 2 monthsand I was shocked to see Drex was gone. WTH happened? I’ve read a lot of stuff on the web but nothing actually says what happened? Was anyone listening the day this happened? Was he really talking about doing 8 hours of cocaine the night before? If this is what happened, then CCC had every right to be done with him…. You don’t talk abou that kind of $%@# in a public forum… ya just don’t. BUT, since I wasn’t tuned in on the 10th or whatever day it was, I have no idea what happened. I do miss them. I like that Angie is still there, but that brutha fred dude… IDK… he’s not Chicago….. I’m not sure I like him to much….. trying, but IDK.

     
  14. April

    January 31, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    Kiss 103.5 is crap without Drex and I will NOT listen to the station until he is back. H*ll they play the same music on other stations. It was Drex that made me tune in. Nothing else, so bring our Drexie-drawers back =(

    April

     
  15. Mahelet

    February 12, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    I can’t believe they took drex offff!!!! I am in denial the morning sucks without him, he made me laugh all morning and put a smile to my face. I would have conversations about his awesomely crazy subjects… The new show is so incredibly boring it’s unrealistic how that guy even got the job, he was stupid to think that he would be able to fill in the huge crater that was left, new guy just quit you will do yourself a great favor because Uuuuuuu SUCK!!!!!!! The if you a reading this WE MISSSS Uuuu !!!!! Xoxoxo

     
  16. diane

    February 13, 2011 at 2:36 pm

    i miss you …i mss you…… i miss you terribly

     
  17. Kristie

    March 16, 2011 at 9:27 am

    Bring Drex back! Brotha Fred and Angie are TERRIBLE! I can’t stand them and Angie is soooo annoying! Now there’s nothing to listen to in the mornings so I have to listen to c.d.’s. THIS SUCKS!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 869 other followers

