RSS

[VIDEO TIPS] 2013: THE X FACTOR USA SEASON 3 AUDITION DATES & CITIES; DO YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO BE A STAR?

02 Jan

MAKE SURE TO WATCH MY AUDITION TIPS ABOVE!

The X Factor USA has released the audition cities and dates for 2013.  If you have what it takes…go for it!  Seriously, what do you have to lose?  Even if you suck….maybe you will make their worst singer feature promo and get your 5 minutes of fame.  Season 3 may be the year you finally get your BIG BREAK!

Unfortunately, I cannot sing and would not even make it on to their stage.  So if you can hold a note and have something special, it is worth a shot at the 5 million dollar prize!  I’m just hoping Simon Cowell will finally watch my above video and take my advice on how to improve the show.  Come on dude…what are you waiting for?

Listed below are the audition and registration dates for each city. The venues will be posted at a later date, so be sure to check back at this link for locations.  It sucks that The X Factor will not hit Chicago this year…attended the audience preview and had a blast last season!  No prob…beginning December 13th, you can submit a two-minute a cappella audition video online. Click HERE to audition. Online auditions will be open through June 15, 2013 at 11:59 PM PT.
If you think you have what it takes, share your videos on MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL and SUBSCRIBE then I will critique you!  But my feedback will be honest and frank, so if you cannot handle the truth…you may want to ask your momma:).
MAKE SURE TO WATCH MY MESSAGE TO SIMON COWELL…WILL HE EVER CALL ME!  Country version video below…whatever works!

Please remember to subscribe to my blog for daily news (look on the right:). 

AUDITION DATES & CITIES 2013

Los Angeles, CA, March 6
Registration March 4-5
 
Charleston, SC,  March 19
Registration March 17-18
 
New Orleans, LA, April 14
Registration April 12-13
 
Long Island, NY, April 25
Registration April 23-24
 
Denver, CO, May 14
Registration May 12-13

One bit of advice, if you are serious about winning; dress appropriately and PRACTICE..PRACTICE..PRACTICE! 

Who’s eligible to audition? According to their website, any solo artist or a group at least 12-years-old can enter.  Even old farts like me can get a second chance…which is AMAZING (in Britney’s words)!
TAKE NOTES FROM SEASON TWO WINNER…TATE STEVENS!
 
18 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2013 in THE X FACTOR BLOGS

 

Tags: , , , , ,

18 responses to “[VIDEO TIPS] 2013: THE X FACTOR USA SEASON 3 AUDITION DATES & CITIES; DO YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO BE A STAR?

  1. Yvonne

    January 13, 2013 at 6:25 pm

    Hi Britta, I agree with you all the way. I hope Simon will see this and take you up on your suggestions, I think they’re great! By the way do you know if there’s going to be Audtions in San Francisco, CA this year?

     
  2. Ani

    January 16, 2013 at 6:58 pm

    HEY DO YOU KNOW WHERE THE AUDITIONS TAKE PLACE?!!

     
  3. Mariana

    February 2, 2013 at 11:08 am

    Hello, I’m From Portugal and I can’t enter in the x factor site. Do You know how can I send my audition video?

     
    • brittaj

      February 2, 2013 at 6:26 pm

      Mariana, if you have a friend here in the U.S. maybe they can upload video for you on the site? Not sure, sorry I’m not a part of the show, just a Chicago blogger. Good luck!

       
  4. Sophie

    February 19, 2013 at 5:45 pm

    If I send you a video, can you tell me what you think and tell me what I need to work on?
    Thanks! (:

     
    • brittaj

      February 19, 2013 at 6:54 pm

      Sophie, I would love to help to view it and provide feedback! Feel free to send me the Youtube link or email it to me at britta.rivera@comcast.net.

       
  5. prettyface01

    March 3, 2013 at 10:15 am

    Heyhey your videos are so fun to watch and i think you should start putting videos on youtube and stuff have fun and keep going and making videos …thanks plz replie to me /comment thanks a lot

     
    • brittaj

      March 3, 2013 at 10:37 am

      Hey Prettyface! Thanks and my youtube channel is msbrittaj. Check out my other videos when you can:). Hope you like them!

       
  6. Livi Kickert

    March 5, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    Hi! Do you have any idea how long it would take to get the online audition results back?
    Thanks!

     
    • brittaj

      March 5, 2013 at 6:54 pm

      Livi, sorry not sure it may be posted on their website.

       
  7. Maya

    April 4, 2013 at 4:37 pm

    Hi I just watched all of your videos and your right:) I’m auditioning soon and a bit nervous I want to be a singer and been singing since I was 5.( I’m a girl 14) it’s just a confidence thing with me please help I want to let my inner power with my voice shine any help????:( p.s your funny:)

     
    • brittaj

      April 5, 2013 at 8:16 am

      Hi Maya! Thanks for your comment:). If you watched my video you will definitely rock it! Don’t let a lack of confidence get in your way….imagine that you are already a star while singing and it will shine through. Just know there are people like me that can’t hold a SINGLE NOTE! So you are already ahead of the game. GOOD LUCK! MAKE IT HAPPEN MAYA!

       
  8. Hector Marrero

    April 29, 2013 at 11:44 am

    My son made it through all three rounds he was told to fill out all thse forms, but they told him to check the mail this week. My question is what should I exspect MY SON IS A RAPPER

     
    • brittaj

      April 29, 2013 at 10:35 pm

      Hector, that is great news! Good for your son…not sure what he should expect, but if he does a great job…hopefully good things! Check out the idol website for more details. GOOD LUCK!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 855 other followers

