RSS

BROTHA FRED, LEAVES FIGHTS BEHIND

20 Jan

BROTHA FRED

BROTHA FRED, the replacement for Drex Morning Show, has left a mess behind.  It has been reported, by the Charlotte Observer, that a news producer was involved in an altercation, prior to the newscast, at his former station WCCB (Channel 18), in Charlotte.  When he hit a desk, he was injured and needed medical attention.

Brotha Fred may have left in the nick of time, because reports suggest major fights are brewing amongst other employees of the station as well.

Looks like Brotha Fred better get his ratings up quickly, with the many comments so far by Drex fans, seems like he is moving in the wrong direction.  If his show does not take off like they’d hoped, he may NOT want to return to Charlotte, in the heat of the storm.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 20, 2011 in Radio News

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “BROTHA FRED, LEAVES FIGHTS BEHIND

  1. Joyce Gielas

    January 28, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    Yes, we want Drex back. Really miss the show, there is no comparison. Don’t like the sound of freds voice, freaky sounding. Angie, sounds really different too, not as good as before. I think its unfair, to not give Drex a chance to change up his show a little, instead of this new show which totally sucks. Give the listeners what they want. Miss Mel too!

     
    • Chris

      February 3, 2011 at 2:43 pm

      I agree…the reason I do not like Brotha Fred’s voice is he sounds very similar to Howard Stern. Which is fitting, because like his voice, his show has so far been unoriginal and mimics B96.

       
  2. evelyn head

    February 4, 2011 at 11:18 am

    I will never watch fox news since Brotha Fred has left I Looked forward though the week to watch fox edge just to see Brotha Fred i will miss him and I wish that he was back good luck Brotha Fred I really misss you you were great

     
  3. tatiana

    February 18, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    Fellow Drex lovers…..search Drex in the morning and “like” …he is back bitches!

     
    • Veronica G

      August 27, 2011 at 10:32 am

      I love drex in the morning my mornings are just not the same since he has been gone

       
  4. Veronica G

    August 27, 2011 at 10:29 am

    I need to hear drex back on the radio I started out listening to him in San Antonio, Texas back in the ninty’s finally years later I found him on I heart radio started listening to him and then less than a year they fire him if anyone knows where or if he is back on radio could you please e mail me I’m one of his biggest listeners and I miss him dearly

     

Leave a Reply

 
