RSS

ARE WILL & JADA SMITH’S KIDS BEING PIMPED?

02 Feb

WILL SMITH and Jada Pickett-Smith have created two little mini stars.  Willow, 10, and Jaden, 12, have found success in movies (Karate Kid) and singing careers (“Whip My Hair”) over the past few years.  Would you say their parents are “pimping them out”?

Well this is exactly what Terry McMillan tweeted, which is causing a stir. She clearly bashed them when she tweeted, “Willow and Jaden are being pimped and exploited by parents Will and Jada Smith”.  “The Smith children already act like child stars. There’s an arrogance in their demeanor and behavior. I find it incredibly sad. It feels like the Smith children are being pimped and exploited. Or, they’re already hungry for fame. What about 4th grade?”

McMillan later deleted the tweets and apolgized saying,  “Twitter is not the best forum to express some things. I didn’t know folks would take my opinion so personally.”

It appears she was wrong, and she has taken alot of backlash since the statement.  No word yet on the Smiths’ response, but they are probably too rich to care.  I have to tell you, I wish my parents would have “pimped and expoited” me for millions.  Let me see, I could sing, be in movies, and make alot of money, this sounds more like a set up for success than child abuse.

Terry McMillan needs to stick to writing books and making movies.  The Smiths’ seem to have it under control and are probably nearing Oprah bucks, so I think they know exactly what they’re doing.  Maybe they will adopt me?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 2, 2011 in ENTERTAINMENT

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
