RSS

WHAT HAPPENED TO DREX? FANS WANT TO KNOW

13 Feb

WHERE IS DREX?

Drex fans are wondering what happened to Drex since his show was canceled on Kiss 103.5 in Chicago.  Although Drex was fired in December of last year my blogs on him have continued to receive extremely high views.  While his replacement Brotha Fred, is now situated with his new morning team at Kiss, it seems Drex is greatly missed.  I really thought his fans would fizzle, but they are still voicing their disappointment months after his removal.

Since this post, many Drex fans have commented on my blog.  An overwhelming amount of comments state he is greatly missed and they refuse to listen to the new team. Many are also not happy with the new Brotha Fred morning show featuring Angie Taylor and David L.  I really tried to give them a chance, but unfortunately the show has not yet reached my expectations.  While Brotha Fred has a great radio voice and is cute as pie, they still need to work on their topics and delivery.  Hit me up Brotha Fred, if you need some tips!  I would love to help you succeed in Chicago:).
So where is Drex?  I have not heard a peep. Drex if you’re out there, your fans really want to know where you are…SO REACH OUT AND TOUCH THEM PLEASE!
Do you know where Drex is hiding?
 
14 Comments

Posted by on February 13, 2011 in Radio News

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “WHAT HAPPENED TO DREX? FANS WANT TO KNOW

  1. Schaumburg Sean

    April 18, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    Drex, I turned on my radio several mornings in the last month, only to hear some other lame show. WE MISS YOU lots!!!

     
  2. missin DREX

    August 11, 2011 at 10:57 am

    I refuse to listen to 103.5 since DREX, MEL T and TOMMIE BLACK were replaced. Bro Fred is FAKE AND BORING!!!!!!! ANGIE TAYLOR IS A SNAKE…..PLEASE BRING DREX AND THE MORNING SHOW BACK……!!!!!!!!

     
    • Juan

      October 20, 2011 at 7:20 pm

      Tommie Black is still on there. Only Drex and Mel T got replaced.
      And I also stopped listening to the show, it just isn’t the same. It seams like they changed to be more like B96 (more music, less talk show).

       
  3. Donna

    February 18, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    Where is DREX? I really miss him and Mel-T. I was upset when the station let Petey go…it kinda struck me funny that with layoffs happening all over the place that the station would put their listeners thru it. I tried to tell myself that it would be ok, but then they brought in Angie. And let me tell you ,…she’s no Petey.
    I miss you guys and I’d really like to know where you are, can we get you online?
    Donna

     
  4. Tom Nefeldt

    October 13, 2012 at 12:44 pm

    Does anyone know where Drex ended up? Still looking.

     
    • brittaj

      October 14, 2012 at 11:46 am

      Tom, I have not heard a peep about Drex…been searching too!

       
      • Tom Nefeldt

        October 14, 2012 at 12:15 pm

        thanks for the reply. I was in radio for about 25 years, so I have some other radio folks looking. I’ll let you know if I find anything, and I know you’ll do the same. Great blog you have here, wish I would have found it sooner.

         
      • brittaj

        October 15, 2012 at 1:38 pm

        Thanks…my husband is in radio so have him checking too:)

         
      • Tom Nefeldt

        October 17, 2012 at 3:59 pm

        Thanks. Is your husband on-air?

         
      • brittaj

        October 17, 2012 at 4:02 pm

        He used to be on air with Clear Channel. Now is Operations Manager for Radio One in Detroit.

         
  5. JenE

    February 28, 2013 at 11:36 am

    There was a Drex that showed up here in Canada – on Vancouver Island. He had an Aussie accent, is that the same Drex?

     
    • brittaj

      February 28, 2013 at 11:52 am

      JenE, probably a different Drex. Unless he got a new accent!:) Thanks for the update.

       
  6. glitzycaligirl

    April 12, 2013 at 8:58 am

    I still miss Drex. I was a loyal listener for years. He was so funny. He needs to let his fans know where he ends up so that we can listen!

     
    • brittaj

      April 13, 2013 at 12:30 pm

      Hey Glitzy….I heard he had a one year no compete clause. He should be hitting the airwaves again soon!

       

Leave a Reply

 
