RSS

5/12/11 VIDEO: AMERICAN IDOL UPSET, JAMES DURBIN VOTED OFF-DID AMERICA GET IT WRONG?

13 May

American Idol had over 71 million fans vote for their favorite contestants last night, breaking the record for the most number of votes during the Idol top four round.  But with the males dominating the females this season, Haley and Lauren pulled through at the end when it counted most.  This caused an upset, bumping the early favorite James Durbin out of the competition and leaving only one male remaining.

Durbin was the most consistent contestant of the season, so his inability to make the finals was a complete shock.  Jennifer Lopez was brought to tears and Durbin seemed amazed to find himself out of the competition.

It was a tough fight to the finish, but with all the incredible talent, this was one of the most competitive seasons in a long time. The fact that Durbin did not make it to the top three, is probably due to fans assuming he was a sure bet into the finals.

It was unfortunate to see him leave, but I was happy to see Haley push through after all her near misses during the season.  Looks like the final three are Haley, Lauren and Scotty.  Which is a far cry from my original bet, Durbin was definitely on my list to make it all the way.  He was my pick for The American Idol, so now the winner is anyone’s guess.

James Durbin is certain to make it big, so his fans should put away the tissue and just buy his upcoming CD’s.  He was born a star.

Did America get it wrong?

FUNNY MUST SEE VIDEO! https://brittaj17.wordpress.com/2011/05/13/funny-irac-video-may-become-viral-hit/

Searching for the perfect home in Chicago? Let Britta Rivera Venture assist you today. Start viewing incredible homes here or email britta.rivera@comcast.net.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 13, 2011 in ENTERTAINMENT

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “5/12/11 VIDEO: AMERICAN IDOL UPSET, JAMES DURBIN VOTED OFF-DID AMERICA GET IT WRONG?

  1. linda june

    May 16, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    I have watched idol for 10 yrs I tried for the entire time to get through to vote I couldn’t get through. I went through the same thing when Chris was a contestant I won’t finish watching idol and I like Scotty and Loren very much but I think James got screwed I am 63 an a grandmother. I will no longer watch idol and neither will my family but I am sure James will do fine I wish him the best he is very talented and will do well.

     

Leave a Reply

 
