RSS

7/18/11: BACHELORETTE HOMETOWN DATES; ASHLEY DOWN TO FINAL THREE

18 Jul

Tonight was “home dates” on The Bachelorette.  It seemed like Ashley had a strong connection with all the remaining guys and their families.  But in the end, she sent Ames home, with his never-ending smile.  While he was very composed and his words were spoken like a poet, I would have to agree with her choice. He smiled all the way to the limo, where he then broke down in disbelief, which was sad to watch.  Although Ames seemed like a great guy, the connection with her was my least favorite.

While JP was a my front-runner early on, over the past two weeks he is falling toward the bottom of my list.  He seems too insecure, which makes him look less attractive.  Not that I blame him, since he seems very into Ashley, but he has to control his feelings or he will crash and burn.

Of the home town visits, Constantine’s family was my favorite and put him in the running for my vote.  The dad throwing money at their feet was a treat and the fun they seemed to have, blew away the other visits.  While I did not find excitement in the home date for Ben, showing his emotional side, made him more likeable and closer to the top of the list for me tonight.

In the end, all the remaining men seem to be a good fit for Ashley.  But if I were to bet on who she will choose, surprisingly enough it would be Constantine.  That’s even a shock to me, because early on he was not even on my radar, and I could not see him at the finish line.

Hopefully she will make the right decision, but looking at whose left, she probably would do well with any of them.  They all seem genuine and committed, but not all seem ready to propose just yet.

7/25/11: PRESIDENT OBAMA SPEECH CUTS BACHELORETTE

R. KELLY FACING FORECLOSURE ON CHICAGO MANSION!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 18, 2011 in ENTERTAINMENT

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
