RSS

12/1/11: U.S. REMOVES BAN ON HORSE MEAT; MR. ED ON THE MENU?

01 Dec

There are some things I just can’t stomach, one is eating a horse.  Well, CNN reported that the U.S. just removed the ban on slaughter houses for horses and will begin selling horse meat.  I’m not sure about you, but that is something guaranteed to stay OFF my plate.

Many countries including Mexico, China, Canada, and Italy already enjoy horse meat.  In fact, reports suggest China consumes the largest amount of horse, followed by Mexico.

If I dare try eating it, the popular talking horse from the 60’s Mr. Ed would be on my mind.  Remember him?  I love horses too much to eat them!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 1, 2011 in HEADLINE NEWS

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “12/1/11: U.S. REMOVES BAN ON HORSE MEAT; MR. ED ON THE MENU?

  1. Jolene Silbernagel-Sailer

    December 1, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    While I do agree with you Britta, I have to also question what I eat as well. I have tasted cougar, and actually was pleased that it tasted good. Perhaps I was hungry. It’s sometimes hard to draw-the-line between vegan and also people who choose to eat meat. But, I am very glad you brought this to my attention Britta. It actually has made me consider what I actually do put into my body. I’m not saying this will be an overnight transition, however, somehow having horse for dinner tonight just doesn’t sound right. God Bless. And thanks for the insight Britta, Happy, Blessed Holidays to you and loved ones. Thank you for posting current events and allowing feedback. I appreciate your vocal mind.

     
    • brittaj

      December 1, 2011 at 8:29 pm

      Thanks for your comment Jolene!

       

Leave a Reply

 
