RSS

(VIDEO) COMEDIAN TRACY MORGANS’ MOM DEMANDS HELP WITH HER FORECLOSURE; SHOULD HE HELP?

02 Feb

TRACY MORGAN VIDEO

The internet is on fire with reports about comedian Tracy Morgan’s feud with his mom.  Apparently her home is about to go into foreclosure, so she is demanding his help.  She hit the airways, telling the media he refuses to assist and basically making him seem like a deadbeat son.

Tracy denies the allegations, saying he has not had much contact with him mom over the past 11 years.  While he is worth about $18 million and earns $75,000 per episode on 30 Rock…should he help? 

Well, I have to disagree.  More than likely we do not know the whole story.  If they are not in communication now, chances are they fought over money before.  Many people who obtain fame and/or fortune find themselves with the same issue.  Family typically looks at them like they are a cash station or bank.  Remember Fantasia?

I’d like to know how much has he given her in the past?  Although I’d help my mom if I were to receive a huge sum of money, if she were estranged it would change everything. 

Who says a child is required to help a parent anyway?  Although it is a parents responsibility to provide for their kids, it’s only until they’re adults and can care for themselves.  It does not go the other way.  If the relationship is not strong, then all bets are off.  This story reminds me of Tyler Perrys’ admission to Oprah that he still helps his father; even after being physically and mentally abused by him.  Sorry, but I just cannot comprehend that notion. 

Tracy Morgan went on the record telling msnbc.com; “I am saddened that these untrue stories about me have people questioning my commitment to my family. For reasons that are between us, I have not seen my mother in 11 years and outside of a random call here and there have had little to no contact with my sister. We all have personal family issues that we have to deal with in life, but I choose to deal with mine in private and not through the media”. 

Not sure about your thoughts, but I am on Tracy’s side on this one.  It’s his money, he can do with it what he pleases.  If he does not want to help her, as Bobby Brown would say, “It’s his prerogative”.

WHAT DO YOU THINK?

Tracking Image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 2, 2012 in HEADLINE NEWS

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
