RSS

RHODE ISLAND: 81-YR OLD WOMAN WINS $336 MILLION IN POWERBALL; FIGURES!

06 Mar

What did I say before?  That I hope that the winner of one of the largest lottery jackpots in history was not a senior or someone already rich.  Well, isn’t this just great…it figures my wish did not come true.  Turns out an 81-year-old woman just stepped forward to claim her $336 Million from the recent Powerball drawing.

It’s so sweet to hear that the Rhode Island woman, Louise Whiteslept with the winning ticket in her Bible until she found out she won.  But seriously, it would be great to hear of a nice family, with five kids and no job winning this huge amount, or maybe me.  But to think her relatives will likely squabble her winnings and unfortunately she likely will not be around to enjoy the experience of having all that cash, kind of makes me ill.

Not to say that I’m not happy for the sweet looking lady, but hopefully her winnings will be put to good use. She was the only one to match the numbers, so she actually will end up with $210 million in a lump sum.  This is the highest single payout in history…let’s just hope this excitement won’t cause her to have a heart attack.  Back off family and friends! 🙂  I heard your thoughts…

ALSO READ…MILLION DOLLAR LOTTERY WINNER COLLECTS FOOD STAMPS!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 6, 2012 in Britta's SCOOP

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “RHODE ISLAND: 81-YR OLD WOMAN WINS $336 MILLION IN POWERBALL; FIGURES!

  1. Mary Eagleson

    January 10, 2013 at 11:33 pm

    I am 66 and poor. I live a a small amount of SS. That night I went out with my girlfriend and on the way home she asked if I wanted to stop right by my hours and play my tickets. I said no I am so tired and I never win anyway. The next day I saw the numbers and I had all six. I cried for weeks. But I figure if God wants me to win he will give me another chance someday. I just hope I am not as old as she is.

     
    • brittaj

      January 11, 2013 at 10:27 am

      Mary, so sorry to hear. It may be your time in the future, so keep your head up! This is why I play the quick pick, because it would also upset me if I missed playing the numbers.

       

Leave a Reply

 
