RSS

(VIDEO) TYLER PERRY TALENT SEARCH 2012; WINNER GETS WALK-ON ROLE; MADEA’S WITNESS PROTECTION OPENS

23 Jun

TOP 10 LIST OF POTENTIAL WINNERS ANNOUNCED!   & FINAL WINNER ANNOUNCED!

Tyler Perry has been an inspiration to many around the world.  His popular plays and movies have made him a very wealthy man, but he still continues to pay it forward.

In true fashion he has now taken his generosity one step further, offering unknown hopefuls a walk-on role in his upcoming movie via his Talent Search Contest.  While thousands have posted video’s showcasing their talent, only one winner will be selected.

It seemed like a great opportunity to let loose and join in the fun, so at the expense of looking completely insane, I even jumped on the bandwagon.

Perry will pick a winner based on the top 10 most popular videos selected by the public. Voting ends on June 29, 2012, so if you have something special to share with the world, you may want to upload your video quickly.

The contest also ties into his new movie release “Madea’s Witness Protection“; making him a marketing genius.  I’m not sure if Tyler or President Obama wins when it comes to taking full advantage of social media opportunities to reach out to their fans.

On another note, Tyler why not a FULL role in a movie?  What’s up with that?:)  But can’t wait to see your new film:).  Also, it it really hard to find a video if you posted it late, their site freezes after a few clicks so they should have added a search feature.

Tips on making a Tyler Perry Audition Video….Make it clean, powerful, and add a catchy name.  Note; the link is slow so give it some time to load!  Darn…they took my link to their site down off my blog:(.   If you don’t vote for me…at least please vote for my CAT! 

Tyler Perry Press Release

For a long time now, people have been asking me how they can be in one of my movies, plays or TV shows. Even as I read through my message board, the most popular question I see is, “How can I be in one of your movies?” So… this one’s for YOU! Now’s your chance to earn a walk on role in one of my upcoming productions!”

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 23, 2012 in ENTERTAINMENT

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “(VIDEO) TYLER PERRY TALENT SEARCH 2012; WINNER GETS WALK-ON ROLE; MADEA’S WITNESS PROTECTION OPENS

  1. tamitrawilliford

    June 26, 2012 at 9:12 am

    I, too, jumped on the bandwagon Brittaj. Good luck to us both! http://www.youtube.com/tylerperrystudios?x=us_showcase_10953

     
  2. thefabulouslane

    June 28, 2012 at 10:45 am

    Can I get a vote??? 🙂
    I’ll vote for you! Do you have your link?

     
    • brittaj

      June 28, 2012 at 11:18 am

      Thanks Fab! I will vote for you too…if I can find link! They took my link down off my blog and I can’t even find it again. They should have added a search feature so your friends can vote. If you search thru them it freezes up after a while:(.

       
      • thefabulouslane

        June 28, 2012 at 12:32 pm

        That is so true brittaj… There are a lot of videos! I went on there a little while ago and it took forever for the main page to finally load…

         
      • brittaj

        June 28, 2012 at 12:38 pm

        If you posted late…it will be hard to get enough votes because they won’t find the later videos. But they don’t seem to show the total votes anyway, so hopefully he will just pick the BEST ones:). LOL!

         

Leave a Reply

 
