RSS

THE VOICE, THE X FACTOR, OR AMERICAN IDOL…WHO HAS THE BEST TALENT?

22 Oct

Singing competition shows are viewed by millions and filling up my DVR, so it made me wonder….which show has the best talent?  The Voice, The X Factor or American Idol?  Well…this is a tough one for me because they all have continued to step up their game each season.

Since American Idol exploded into our living rooms back in June of 2002, many similar shows have followed.  After the first Idol winner Kelly Clarkson topped the charts and amazed viewers, it seems that each of the following years the talent got better.

This season The Voice and The X Factor have raised the bar when it comes to their search for the best singers in America.  Both shows have featured many great singers…making it hard to guess who will win.  They seemed to have found an abundance of unique equally talented artist’s.

But in the end, my choice would be The X Factor when it comes to the cream of the crop.  Even though The Voice has finally grown on me and there are definitely some standouts this season, it just does not compare.   While American Idol will not air until this wInter (ghetto style), in recent season’s the talent still does not come close to The X Factor.  But if The X Factor keeps getting cut off like it did last week once again…it will anger me enough to cut them off!  Someone needs to get fired after that crappy ending.

It would be pretty cool if they all came together and had a sing off with the best of each show?  They could call it “The American Idol with The Voice and The X Factor”!  Would you watch? Sort of like an All Star Survivor episode…

On another note; the judges on each show can’t compare to the judging skills of Jennifer Lopez, luckily the singers are floating them this year.  Right now if I were to pick the best Judge on all shows combined, it would have to be Simon Cowell…at least he tells the truth.  The rest of them really don’t impress me and are borderline annoying.  Good thing Khole Kardashian and Mario Lopez (with his fine self) have signed on as co-host of The X Factor…so I can forget Britney Spears is even there.

Vote below and let’s see who viewer’s choose as the best singing competition show.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “THE VOICE, THE X FACTOR, OR AMERICAN IDOL…WHO HAS THE BEST TALENT?

  1. Tom Nefeldt

    October 22, 2012 at 9:56 pm

    I agree with everything you said. But to your main question, each of the 4 shows (let’s not forget America’s Got Talent, though not just a “singing” show), each show has some outstanding talent, some just plain junk, but I think The Voice has a slight edge over XFactor, with American Idol losing a little more each season. I think American Idol’s failings have to do with Ryan Seacrest’s apparent increasing lack of interest in the show. I think Dex will win The Voice, and David on XFactor.

     
    • brittaj

      October 22, 2012 at 10:03 pm

      AMERICA’S GO NO TALENT:) does not count in my mind. Although this year was their best yet…they have too many loser’s to watch before you see real talent. Too frustrating to have to spend that much time sorting through them. Thanks for your feedback Tom.

       
      • Tom Nefeldt

        October 22, 2012 at 10:11 pm

        I agree a lot, so I don’t watch the early auditons, but I do like some of the non singing talent. That mind reader last season was amazing, though I didn’t think the dancing kids should have won, not quite polished enough. I also find the real LOSERS during auditions a bit of fun. BUT I’m basically a music person so it’s not at the top of my list of shows

         

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 855 other followers

