RSS

WHY IS CECE FRY STILL ON THE X FACTOR? TOP 8 RANKING CHART GIVES US HOPE

25 Nov

X FACTOR RECAP 11/29/12 – WHO GOT VOTED OFF?

Many X Factor USA fans are asking a very important question.  Why is CeCe Fry still in the competition?  Well, it is something that also has me stumped.  She has seen the bottom more than once…forcing her to sing for her life.  Her singing has been completely off-key in recent week’s, but the judges don’t seem to notice?

It is clear that the judges somehow feel a connection to this singer; because her vocals are definitely NOT up to par.  She obviously looks like a broken spirit, but is that enough to keep her on the show?  Absolutely not!

The worst save for CeCe came on Thanksgiving day…which is supposed to be a celebration of what you are thankful for in life.  Of course this did not give me hope on a day that I count my blessings.  What made it worse, is the holiday cheer pulled away from the supposedly “not ready for stardom’s pressuresBeatrice Miller.  They should have thought this elimination day through a bit more, instead of crushing the dreams of a 13-year-old on a holiday.  If she is so fragile….why would they send her home on Thanksgiving of all days.

In the end, the likely reason CeCe is still hanging on for dear life is that she has luck and looks on her side.  We all know Simon likes the pretty ladies and having a great voice is not as necessary when you have “pop star” looks.  I am probably not alone in thinking, if CeCe lasts one more week…time to start a revolution!

The only savior for this week is that she is at least on the bottom of the top 8 ranking chart.  In the week she was number 5, it literally made me fall off my chair.

Good thing my favorite Carly Rose Sonenclar is number one…that is another bright side.

TOP 8 RANKING CHART 

 
14 Comments

Posted by on November 25, 2012 in THE X FACTOR BLOGS

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “WHY IS CECE FRY STILL ON THE X FACTOR? TOP 8 RANKING CHART GIVES US HOPE

  1. Tom Nefeldt

    November 25, 2012 at 5:32 pm

    I think mostly it’s her looks, at times she almost looks like a young Marlyn Monroe. Who’s going to win? It would seem to me that Vino and Tate’s ages would hold them back (America among is many “ists” is ageist). I’m surprised that Fifth Hamony isn’t doing better. Emblem3 is starting to show a little too much “cockyness,” but in the end it think it wil be them or Carly (disregarding her very young age). BTW even when it’s not up against The Voice, XFactor’s ratings are a huge disappointment to Simon and the Network. It’s also a poor lead in for Glee, which is Fox’s 2nd highest rated scripted show and money maker.

     
  2. Donna

    November 29, 2012 at 7:33 pm

    I cant believe she is safe again this week ..people need to stop voting for her!!!! I may have to stop watching the show!!!

     
    • brittaj

      November 29, 2012 at 11:17 pm

      Donna, that is an insult to us all! Cece should have been sent packing from day one!

       
  3. Amy

    November 30, 2012 at 7:47 am

    Hope she two suite cases for next week, cause it’s homeward bound!

     
  4. Amy

    November 30, 2012 at 7:53 am

    Cece will be going home next week, should have never made it to top six, Paige Thomas was a much better vocal than her!

     
    • brittaj

      November 30, 2012 at 10:13 am

      Amy, I agree…all of CeCe’s bags should be packed for sure! And the beads are ridiculous on her face.

       
  5. Amy

    November 30, 2012 at 8:52 am

    What the hell are those things she wears on the side of her face press on beads. or tattoo, so sorry UGLY! She’s got to go, makes me not even want to keep watching, awful and so phony!

     
  6. lglnurse@bellsouth.net

    November 30, 2012 at 10:38 am

    I just want to know who she is sleeping with in order to stay in this competition.

     
    • brittaj

      November 30, 2012 at 10:50 am

      I was thinking just that! Did not want to go there…but glad you did! Does CeCe have a secret affair with Simon? Hummmmm!

       
  7. Tom Nefeldt

    November 30, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    I’ve seen several ladies recently with body (face) art like CeCe’s… it is weird. But then I remember the first tongue piercing I saw, I was like WTF????? Now I barely notice them, or any other kind. But I think her face art is just paste on. I think Simon has a secret affair with Mario☺. Hated to see Vino go, I think LA’s last minute change of song hurt him. I’m still thinking either Carly or Emblem3 (though I wish Drew was a little less in love with himself), will be THE one.

     
    • brittaj

      November 30, 2012 at 12:30 pm

      Tom, LA killed Vino’s chances! Wonder if it was on purpose? That was obviously the wrong song choice! Simon & Mario…LOL!

       
  8. Tom Nefeldt

    November 30, 2012 at 2:25 pm

    I wondered too, if it was on purpose. The way LA said he was going to take “full responsibility for the consequences” bothered me right away. The only way he could do that is give Vino a recording contract if he lost.

    I also think that Simon is responsible for Drew’s (Emblem3) “acting out” on stage, you know flexing his arms, and taking off his shirt, etc. While the13 year olds most likely enjoy it, I think it will ultimately hurt their chances.

    If I was the sole judge, Harmony would win.

     
  9. kelby compton

    December 12, 2012 at 5:48 pm

    I dont think anybody gives her enough credit she works hard you got to know its not easy to sing songs like that i think she is awesome an needs to keep her head up and keep tryin she is amazing sinnger an deserves to keep moving on!!!!!!

     
    • brittaj

      December 12, 2012 at 5:55 pm

      Kelby, I am sure CeCe worked hard…it’s just that she needs more practice. Many may have also rooted for her if she was more humble. Her attitude and vocal issues is why she was voted off…she lasted way longer than expected.

       

Leave a Reply

 
