RSS

11/27/12: THE VOICE LIVE ELIMINATION; WHO GOT VOTED OFF TONIGHT?

27 Nov

THE VOICE RECAP 12/3/12

The Voice did not excite nor inspire me last night.  Therefore, the announcement of the contestants sent packing was up in the air.  It did not really matter to me, as long as the only true talent on the show Terry McDermott and Trevin Hunte stayed alive, it was fine.

Having the Muppets on tonight just confirmed my blog yesterday; about how this show does not even come close to The X Factor or even American Idol.  It seemed so immature and pointless…seriously, Cee Lo singing with Kermit The Frog!  Give me a break.

The end result left me feeling just as empty as last night.  Watching two long hours to find out the two singers going home seems over the top.  Why do I care?  Not sure, but this is still a love to hate show for me…slowly trying to fade it out, but nothing else is on at this time slot.

Who went home tonight?  That would be my two least favorite singers; Dez Duron (although very cute) and Cody Belew (funny but…more broadway). Wait does that mean Christina Aquilera is done?  Yep….Dez was her last chance for a win!  Secretly, it makes me smile that she is out:).

FINAL 6 ON THE VOICECassadee Pope, Terry McDermott, Amanda Brown, Trevin Hunte, Melanie Martinez, and Nicholas David.  That means two left for Team Cee Lo, Adam and Blake. WHO WILL WIN?  Terry for sure. 

Please help me out here…am I the only one missing something?  My chances of winning the $500 Million Powerball jackpot tomorrow is probably greater than falling in love with The Voice.

What’s your favorite show?  PLEASE VOTE BELOW!

ALSO READ…WHAT YOU SHOULD KNOW ABOUT THE MORTGAGE DEBT FORGIVENESS ACT….EXPIRES 12/31/12.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on November 27, 2012 in THE VOICE BLOGS

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “11/27/12: THE VOICE LIVE ELIMINATION; WHO GOT VOTED OFF TONIGHT?

  1. tbird

    November 28, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    pretty much – you suck

     
    • brittaj

      November 28, 2012 at 11:19 pm

      Hey Tbird…can I take this as you LOVE THE VOICE? 🙂 No prob…if I suck.

       
  2. Cassie Hicks

    November 28, 2012 at 3:59 pm

    Thanks, Britta, for sending me this e-mail, but, “The Voice” seems to be taking a turn for the better, so, my jury is out for Cassadee Pope, as far as who’s going to win the competition is concerned. Just so to let you know. Thanks, again, Cassie

    ________________________________

     
    • brittaj

      November 28, 2012 at 7:05 pm

      Thanks Cassie…it could go either way in the end. Maybe it will be Cassadee!

       
  3. Tom Nefeldt

    November 28, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    Interesting your “poll” kind of reflects how the ratings are.☺ Just Tweeted your poll, and mentioned what a great blogger you are.

     
  4. brittaj

    November 28, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    Thanks Tom for the Tweet! Guess you are right….The Voice is beating X Factor! OH WELL…

     
  5. Samuel Stout

    December 18, 2012 at 11:02 am

    so in my humble opinion i get why cassadee is still on the show.. she’s pretty, she can sing, and visually connects with most of america…Im sure the smart ones know what I’m saying. If it were on vocal ability and talent she should have been gone because amanda browns voice is superior than cassadee’s.. amanda has more range and more power. This is when visual trumps talent. Very rarely does talent overtake what people wanna connect to..They wanna connect to those who look like themselves. Only single person I can think of whose talent overcame that dynamic is Michael Jackson. I tell will say even if cassadee doesnt win she will be signed and be successful and rightfully so. I cant and wont take her abilities away. Im talking in comparison. I think thats the downfall of america voting. Trevin Hunte has one of the best voices we have heard in all of these music competition shows. He is up there with rubin studdard. In fact he has more range than rubin. But of recent years we have seen talent being trumped by likeness. For record execs thats good cause that means instant success when the person is signed to a deal. I wouldn’t call it racism because I dont think its a dislike because of cultural background. If it is none of us could really know, but I think most people aren’t aware enough to separate good coming from someone they can visually relate to and good coming from someone different. I think talent is talent. I think Nicholas David is awesome. Probably the most polished and creative. at this point i believe he should win. The last 10 and surely the last 8 in this seasons competition will sign i think..They all had talent. some need a lil nurturing but talent undeniable so we should hear from them all. I think cassadee, dez duron, and nicholas will have instant success. Cassadee does have the most star power if she would to drop a album next week. total package she has that.. If we were talking just talent and not package I think amanda voice is superior…whew..im done lol

     
    • brittaj

      December 18, 2012 at 11:10 am

      Samuel…that was a mouthful! Thanks for your comments…seems like your humble opinion makes sense! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
