RSS

12/4/12: THE VOICE RECAP; WHO GOT VOTED OFF TONIGHT? TOP 4 FINALISTS; SHOCKER!

04 Dec

WHO GOT VOTED OFF THE VOICE 12/11/12? SHOCKER!

Tonight The Voice narrowed down the field with the elimination of two singer’s.  The remaining four contestants are now heading to the finals.

It started with an amazing performance by Ne-Yo singing his hit “Let Me Love You“, accompanied by Amanda Brown.  I just love that song and him as an artist!  Then the duets began with Terry MCDermott and Trevin Hunte; who sounded great together.

The first contestant to get the good news that the viewer votes saved him, was Terry McDermott.  He has been on my top three list from the start, so this was no surprise.

Cassadee Pope then took the stage with Amanda Brown.  They were a good match, but they did not blow me away.  However, it was interesting to see them side-by-side, because it became obvious that Amanda looks more experienced.

After the long drawn out announcement, the next artist saved was Trevin Hunte.  Ceelo was not shocked nor was I, it is clear he deserved to be in the finals.

Matchbox 20 took the stage to break up the show, singing with Trevin and Nicholas.  It was a good collaboration, but probably just added to the contestants anxiety.  It definitely made me think…who is in the finals already?

It came down to the remaining four and the obvious outcome.  With Melanie, Amanda, Cassadee, and Nicholas awaiting the verdict, Cassadee was saved.

So who went home tonight?  After a painful 50 minutes of watching and wondering…the first to get the boot was Melanie Martinez.    Sorry, but I called this one.  She was beginning to annoy me and probably millions of other viewer’s.

This left Amanda and Nicholas to duke it out. It made me wonder if Nicholas was thinking…holy crap!  But in a shocker it was not him leaving at all!  It was the recent front-runner Amanda Brown.  Say what?  This was a huge surprise to me, seeing she was at the top of my recent poll.  And Nicholas barely got a vote. Looks like Team Adam got wiped out in just one night…he’s now sitting on the sidelines with Christina Aguilera.

It goes to show, this is so unpredictable.  Who would think a grunge looking weird dresser would beat out a sophisticated professional?  Go figure…only in America.

Looks like the finals will include; Cassadee Pope, Nicholas David, Trevin Hunte, and Terry McDermott.  If it does not come down to Terry and Trevin…I will eat my TV and post it on Youtube!

Team Ceelo and Team Blake can now duke it out….either one could win.

SORRY, POLL PREVIOUSLY SAID KRISTOPHER…SHOULD HAVE BEEN NICHOLAS…GUESS HE’S JUST NOT ON MY RADAR!  ACCORDING TO VOTES…YOURS EITHER.  (Thanks Tom for the correction:)

 
13 Comments

Posted by on December 4, 2012 in THE VOICE BLOGS

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “12/4/12: THE VOICE RECAP; WHO GOT VOTED OFF TONIGHT? TOP 4 FINALISTS; SHOCKER!

  1. pingPong

    December 5, 2012 at 9:47 am

    I’m not sure how I feel about the eliminations last night simply because I think one of them isn’t justified other than that there just weren’t enough votes. You just never know with The Voice so I’ve always got my DISH Hopper recording the show each week. It’s got the PrimeTime Anytime feature which records all the shows on the big four networks and that way I know I won’t miss a thing. The elimination that surprised me the most was Amanda Brown. I always thought that she would go all the way because she has so much versatility and a real stage presence. My DISH co-worker was really surprised by both eliminations but these things happen. Melanie wasn’t my favorite but she was doing well on the charts so I figured she was safe. It’s going to be boring without Amanda around: she really represented the rock genre well but I’m sure this isn’t the last we’ll see of her.

     
    • brittaj

      December 5, 2012 at 10:27 am

      PingPong, I was shocked about Amanda because she was at the top of my Poll. The votes are more important than polls after all! 🙂

       
  2. Tom Nefeldt

    December 5, 2012 at 1:27 pm

    Who is Kristopher David? Typo on todays poll. I sure wanted to see Amanda make it, though I’m happy for Terry.

     
    • brittaj

      December 5, 2012 at 1:34 pm

      Thanks! I keep calling him Nicholas the wrong name…he must not have much of an impact for me:).

       
  3. Tom Nefeldt

    December 5, 2012 at 2:13 pm

    For the first time this season The Voice was NOT #1 last night. It was beat out by Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show on CBS, which was actually a concert with some star material like Bruno Mars. So the real stars beat out the future stars.

    Thanks for posting the videos, Amanda and Terry killed on both of their songs. Anyone notice last night how much Terry looks like Rob Thomas? Even the hair style.

     
  4. Cassie Hicks

    December 5, 2012 at 6:16 pm

    Thank you for the report on “The Voice”, Britta. While I agree with you that it was a shocker that Amanda Brown had to go home, my jury is still out for Cassadee Pope, as far as herto win the competition is concerned. Let’s not live in a den of inequity. Thanks, Cassie Hicks

    ________________________________

     
    • brittaj

      December 5, 2012 at 7:51 pm

      Cassie…I agree. Cassadee would not be my first choice either. But seems that the fans like her. But tight race so anyone’s game!

       
  5. Tom Nefeldt

    December 5, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    I think about why you Britt like #Xfactor so much more than #TheVoice. I think it’s the production factors, Xfactor has a much better presentation (effects) than TheVoice. More professionally produced (Cowell has the bucks) than TheVoice, but I still thin TheVoice has better talent. LOVE YOU.

     
    • brittaj

      December 5, 2012 at 11:00 pm

      Tom…you are right! It does look better produced…hit it on the nail.

       
  6. Tom Nefeldt

    December 5, 2012 at 11:04 pm

    who’s gonna be bounced off tomorrow? They are all soooo good (like #TheVoice contestants)

     
    • brittaj

      December 5, 2012 at 11:05 pm

      Better be CeCe! And Diamond or Fifth Harmony could go too…

       
  7. Tom Nefeldt

    December 5, 2012 at 11:12 pm

    I’m still an Emblem3 fan, but I think they will get voted off, or lose it in the final round (AND they really did the wrong song tonight). Fifth Harmony was just incredible tonight (Break my Heart). Anyway it was an entertaining show tonight. DVRing American Horror Stories, and Chicago Fire. Network TV has finally gotten it’s S*** together.

     
  8. Jobita Berriel

    December 6, 2012 at 12:43 am

    Cassadee will take it all! She’s got the best couch!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
