RSS

(VIDEO BLOG) 12/14/12: THE X FACTOR REVIEWS; LA REID IS LEAVING; MESSAGE TO SIMON COWELL

14 Dec

Anyone tuning into The X Factor is probably not surprised that LA Reid is not returning next season.    He just announced his upcoming departure; made worse by his negative comments.  In an interview he is quoted as saying; “I Am Not Enhancing My Cred By Coaching A Chubby Middle-Aged Country Singer”.  Apparently LA wants to focus on his record label.

The comments made by LA Reid seem extremely rude and he rubbed me the wrong way on day one, when he was angered that he had to coach the “Over 25’s“.  What a horrible thing to say to already nervous contestants; if you remember he was blunt and informed the singer’s he was not happy he ended up with them.  Well goodbye see ya later…we will not miss him at all.

So what will Simon do now?  He had high hopes for the show and bragged about how well it would do early on.  It has now only been two seasons and there’s already been changes to the judges and host.  When he hired Khole Kardashian-Odom and Mario Lopez it seemed more than desperate.  And it is clear…they are not a good fit.  No need for two hosts and they step all over each other.  One needs to go.

Well, my video message to Simon Cowell is meant to help him get back on track.  There’s obviously still fans of the show (including me), even with the lackluster ratings.  So hopefully he will take note of my suggestions, or he may be going home come 2014.

Check out my video and chime in…What do you think needs to get revamped on the show?  I know you also have advice for Mr. Cowell.

Seriously Simon, take a look and heed my warning. 

On another note; maybe they should allow fans to also vote off the judges.  That could make it interesting and I certainly have some picks in mind.  Can you say….Demi Lovato and Britney Spears!

THANKS TO MY BLOG FANS…VIDEO MESSAGE FOR YOU TOO! 

 
11 Comments

Posted by on December 14, 2012 in THE X FACTOR BLOGS

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 responses to “(VIDEO BLOG) 12/14/12: THE X FACTOR REVIEWS; LA REID IS LEAVING; MESSAGE TO SIMON COWELL

  1. Phyllis McGuire

    December 15, 2012 at 12:10 am

    I do agree with you a lot about taking Brittney and Demi off for the next season. I hope Simon will listen to all of the advices that are posted. Simon I do love especially telling the contestants like it is. I am disappointed at LA Reid for misbehaving on live TV. I think he should of wait until it was over to say what he feels that Simon had done. I do miss Paula Abdul.

     
    • brittaj

      December 15, 2012 at 10:39 am

      Phyllis…I miss Paula too! May need to add that to my blog:). thanks

       
  2. Tom Nefeldt

    December 15, 2012 at 9:28 am

    Can’t disagree with anything you said. I totally loved your Britney impression only, thing you missed was her overuse of the word “amazing.”

     
    • brittaj

      December 15, 2012 at 10:38 am

      Tom…funny! Yes amazing…Ugh!!! 🙂

       
  3. Dirk

    May 3, 2013 at 1:56 am

    Everything said made a great deal of sense.

    However, what about this? suppose you typed a catchier post title?
    I ain’t suggesting your information isn’t solid, but what if you added something to
    maybe get a person’s attention? I mean (VIDEO BLOG) 12/14/12: THE X FACTOR REVIEWS; LA REID IS LEAVING; MESSAGE TO SIMON COWELL | Brittaj17’s Blog is a little boring.

    You should look at Yahoo’s front page and note how they write post titles to get people to open the links. You might add a video or a picture or two to get readers interested about what you’ve written.
    Just my opinion, it might make your blog a little livelier.

     
    • brittaj

      May 4, 2013 at 6:04 pm

      Thanks Dirk for your feedback…it is appreciated. While Yahoo has a more colorful page, I am just a local blogger doing it for fun. I try to post videos and photos when able, but have to be careful not to use copyright info. My blog is written from the heart…best I can do at this time. I definitely do not profess to be CNN:). But, I will take note of your comments:)

       
  4. Tom Nefeldt

    May 4, 2013 at 6:31 pm

    Brittaj, I think your posting is right on, and the “Headline” is an eye catcher… something that is needed in this crowded online world. I’m curious to see Xfactor this season, also America’s Got Talent. As we discussed last season one of Xfactor’s “eye appealing,” “Viewer holding” attractions is it’s excellent use of special effects during the performances. The enhance the performances, and I think hold an audience’s attention.

     
    • brittaj

      May 4, 2013 at 6:50 pm

      Thanks Tom! I think fans are waiting for X Factor based on blog views. I have tickets to America’s Got Talent next week. They are in Chicago…hoping it is as good as last year. Will keep you posted!

       
  5. Tom Nefeldt

    May 4, 2013 at 7:06 pm

    Curious to “hear” what kind of talent shows up in Chicago this year. Enjoy the show.

     
    • brittaj

      May 4, 2013 at 10:41 pm

      Thanks Tom…I will let you know if Chicago rocks it!

       
    • brittaj

      May 6, 2013 at 9:09 am

      Thanks Tom!

       

Leave a Reply

 
