RSS

(video) A MESSAGE FOR BULLIES, IT CAN ALSO HAPPEN TO YOU

04 Feb

Nadin Khoury, a 13-year-old from Pennsylvania, was beaten by a group of his peers.  It was a vicious crime and to add insult to injury, the attacker’s posted it on You Tube.   Although this helped the police catch the bullies, it is certain to scar Nadin for life.  He will probably keep this horrible experience buried deep inside, which could affect the outcome of his life.  What a sad way to lose your innocence. The added tragedy was the bullies were young teens as well.

As a kid growing up, because of my mixed race, I too was attacked by bullies.  From elementary school through high school kids would use every racial slur in the book.  Fighting was a common occurrence and it was necessary to become tough and hard to protect myself. While it made me stronger, the teasing and taunting follows us for a lifetime.

Well, here is my message to bullies.  Some day you could have an accident which disfigures you in a horrific way or blinds you in an instance.  Some day you could gain unwanted pounds and be the brunt of all jokes.  Some day you could be paralyzed and receive unwanted stares.

The bottomline is some day you too could be the victim of a bully.  In a quick flash, something could put you on the other side of the fence and any circumstance of change may put a target on your back.  So the next time you decide to bully someone you should think twice.  Because there is a good chance you too will be attacked at some point in your life.  And I guarantee you…it will not feel good.

And to the ones who are bullied, don’t worry, karma is a powerful thing.  Hold your head high and keep pushing on!

IF YOU KNOW SOMEONE CURRENTLY BEING BULLIED, PLEASE SHARE THIS WITH THEM.  IF YOU ARE THE BULLY…STOP YOUR BEHAVIOR NOW OR YOU WILL REGRET IT LATER.

Watch the movie BULLY and take note.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on February 4, 2011 in HEADLINE NEWS

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “(video) A MESSAGE FOR BULLIES, IT CAN ALSO HAPPEN TO YOU

  1. Barbara Blount

    February 5, 2011 at 9:35 am

    That problem has been in schools when I was young. Not here, but in Germany. Children can be cruel and there should be a study to find a solution

     
  2. Renee

    June 24, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    I totaly agree with this! .. My name is Renee T.L.C.N.
    I also was a victum at school by bullying .. i think its un-nessisary and un-wanted behaviour .. i didnt appreciate it nor would the other victums today.. It pushed me to the point were i would harm myself and try hurt myself so much that i would upset my family.. so eventually my parents took me out of the school and sent me to tafe and there i didnt have any trouble .. but what im trying to say is bullying is not nice and i dont wish it upon anyone.
    If there is anything i can do to help please let me know .. my email is wud-ya-catch-me-if-i-fall@hotmail.com i would love to find out how i could help befor more and more people get bullied. sincearly Renee. Thanks.

     

Leave a comment